25
Jan
10

THE CLASS ASSASSINS – “YOU’VE GOT IT ALL WRONG” – NEW ALBUM

THE CLASS ASSASSINS are without a doubt one of my favourite bands and they’ve got a new record out in March on Insurgence Records…”You’ve Got It All Wrong” finds them in fine form; 13 tracks of top-shelf streetpunk sing-a-longs bursting with their patented catchy-as-hell choruses and rapid-fire delivery.

Check out the tune “Open Your Eyes”…it’s right there to your right on the Boxnet music player…

Open Your Eyes

It’s not always good to me.
It’s what I make it.
New opportunities – I think I’ll take them.
Lately I’ve found myself stuck in this comfort zone.
I know if you ask yourself –
you’d tell me I’m not alone.

Step outside – take a look around you.
So many opportunities that surround you.
You can be an anything that you want to.
So long as it’s what they want and what they choose.

You end up doing what they want you to.
(open your eyes)
You end up doing what they told you to.
(open your eyes)
You end up doing what they want you to again.

How many times have you said to yourself?
That your days are numbered through this living hell
How many promises did you not keep?
By living an easy life on easy street.


0 Responses to “THE CLASS ASSASSINS – “YOU’VE GOT IT ALL WRONG” – NEW ALBUM”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 38,006 hits
Follow Rebel Time Records on WordPress.com

