13
Feb
08

Sing Along With THE REBEL SPELL…

…and check out their new WEBSITE too… 

 

I SEE FIRE

The bars on the windows don’t make me feel more secure.
It just reminds me that we’re trapped in here. When I blink lately I see
fire and if I keep them closed I am free for a while. And there’s black
but with stars of gold. Like a hint of something better that these
streets now hold. Something complete and a chance to believe and now
I’m stronger since I’ve seen fire. I see fire burning. I see fire burning.
I see fire burning. Can you smell the hope!? I see fire burning. I see fire
burning. Now we’re tearing up there shitty fuckin world. We met a small
prophet with soot on her face standing on a box and screaming at the sky.
I’m just one small voice but like a beacon of light. I’ve drawn you all to
me to even up the score. I got a hand full of matches and a heart of gold.
I’ve had this vision from out in the cold but that will change when I make
you believe. I’ve drawn you all to me cause I’ve seen fire. You can’t defeat
us or come between us but you may join us as we watch it burn.


0 Responses to “Sing Along With THE REBEL SPELL…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 38,026 hits
Follow Rebel Time Records on WordPress.com

